Beautiful sunsets need cloudy skies.

Bisma Khan
3 min readJun 10, 2021

--

Life shines brightest on those who expect the least from it. The light of life seeps into the cracks and spaces once we tend to let it flow through us by lowering our limits, limiting our boundaries and just let things be the way they are being oblivious of everything that is going to happen and only focusing on what is there in the present and surely with time and fate on our side we tend to fall into the perfect place that was always meant for us.

Nature always tends to reflect our life in enchanting ways that always leaves us amazed. The way the sky changes its colors, the way flowers bloom one day and wither on the other, how the sun rises and sets with such ease and night falls upon us like it was always there. Similarly, our life goes through countless journeys some filled with pleasure and delight and some with horrors and terrors.

Life before AMAL academy.

My Amal journey was also something I can reflect to the sky filled with endless clouds and just a glimpse of light seeping through the delicate openings in them. In the first week of my journey, I was a bit intimidated and worried of how I am going to excel through the course. But with the passage of time Amal really helped in discovering the potential in me that I never thought I had. The challenges it brought and the ventures it took me through brought out a completely different person inside of me.

During the first week of AMAL academy

The first week was a bit challenging with all the projects and different activities that were new to me I really seemed to struggle. But by the start of the second week, I became more used to it and started to enjoy it more than ever. All the interactions with my peers and all the projects really challenged my ability and polished my harsh edges. It was an experience that was worth every moment and the way it changed my perception is truly unbelievable.

Things started to change.
A reflection of my life at the end of AMAL journey.

Amal turned out to be the brightest color that lit up the canvas of my sky. With every passing week the canvas of my sky changed hues from all the darks and greys to pinks and purples and finally bringing the sun out in my sky putting an end to the night in my life.

--

--