MUTATION TOWARDS A GOLDEN MINDSET.

Bisma Khan
3 min readApr 8, 2021

--

A mindset which is also known as mentality plays a crucial role in our daily lives, it is that bag of thoughts that we carry everywhere to determine our actions, any response, or many decisions that we make every day.

Keeping in mind that mindset is in the driver’s seat driving the car of our lives and we know that if the driver is frustrated or angry it’s going to affect the ride or if he is happy or contented the ride will be really enjoyable.

Hence creating a positive mindset is essential for all of us but are we even thinking that the mindset we have is positive or negative? Most of us will refuse because we don’t consider that thinking can necessarily affect our actions in many ways but the truth is that it certainly does more strongly than we can imagine.

Having said that mindset is important how can we make it better or more positive? For that, I decided to read some tips from Amal academy by the name of ‘AMAL TOTKAY’. The tips were concise and few which made me remember them easily. They highlighted such points that I didn’t know could affect my mindset.

The tips are about developing a growth mindset which comprises of

1.Self-talking

2.Developing new habits

3. Thinking positively

4. Trying new things

5. Asking for help from your loved ones.

These tips helped me in transforming my mindset towards more growth. Out of all of them, my favorite one was self-talking because it is something that does not require skill or any habit you just need to think positively, and by thinking that way it will start affecting your actions leading to better performance in your daily life. This was the tip I started implementing right away and another tip that I tried was faking positivity and confidence. It affected my daily life because sometimes I do get a little depressed so just thinking that things will be fine or that I am happy made a huge difference and helped with my mood.

I am working towards creating a new habit by writing a journal of the things that I am achieving every day and it is a slow and steady process but keeping a positive mindset is better than being negative and miserable. These tips helped me in creating a growth mindset and I hope one day it will be completely mutated into a golden piece of art.

--

--